Links

Local

The following are links to BDOA members who are freelance organists available for mid-week, weekend, or other services and some are also qualified teachers of the organ.

Marc Murray MA(Ebor), BA(Hons), ARCO (Dip CHM), LTCL, UTLM, UPLM, MISM

Organist and teacher; available weekdays and Saturdays for services, conducxting and teaching
www.marcmurray.co.uk
tel: 07503 728491

Melanie Plumley BSc, ATCL

Freelance organist and organ teaching diploma holding tutor of organ
www.phmusic.co.uk/musicbakgnd1.html
email: melanie@phmusic.co.uk / tel: 07799 621954
Other BDOA members wishing to have their details shown here should send them by email to the webmistress.

Other organ resources

These are links to other organ related websites. If you find that any have been changed or no longer work, please let us know by email with any correction you discover.

British Institute of Organ Studies (BIOS) www.bios.org.uk
National Pipe Organ Register (NPOR)www.npor.org.uk
Bradford Organists' Associationwww.bradfordorganists.org.uk
Chester & NE Wales Organists' & Choirmasters' Associationwww.cnewoca.org.uk
Cumbrian Society of Organistswww.cumbrianorganists.org.uk/index.html
Darlington & District Organists' & Choirmasters' Assoication www.duresme.org.uk/ddoca.htm
Halifax & District Organists' Association www.hdoa.org.uk
Leeds Organists' Association www.leedsorganists.wixsite.com/loaweb
Liverpool Organists' Association www.iao.org.uk/LOA
Manchester Organists' Association www.manchesterorganists.org.uk
Oldham Rochdale & Tameside Organists' Association www.iao.org.uk/ortoa
Organ Club www.organclub.org
Organists Online www.organistsonline.org
Organ Profiles www.organprofiles.com
OrganRecitals.comwww.organrecitals.com
Preston & District Organists' Association www.iao.org.uk/preston
Royal College of Organists www.rco.org.uk
Society of Crematorium Organists www.societyofcrematoriumorganists.org.uk
Society of Women Organistswww.societyofwomenorganists.co.uk

A full list of the organists' associations affiliated to the Incorporated Association of Organists can be found by clicking on the IAO button above.


Honorary Secretary: Melanie Plumley 07799 621954 / info@phmusic.co.uk
2020 Bolton & District Organists Association